The Suffolk Coast

Marmen Quartet

Contemplative music by Bach, Beethoven and Philip Glass.

Bach’s serene chorale prelude is said to have been written contemplating his own death and is his last numbered work whilst Beethoven’s monumental late quartet is dominated by one of his most sublime and spacious slow movements, one the composer himself described as a hymn of gratitude to the Almighty.

Glass’s quartet moves toward a gently ruminative conclusion, as stark and insistent gestures soften and coalesce into heartfelt melody.

Event name:
Marmen Quartet
Multiple prices - see website for further details.
phone: 01728 687110
Opening Hours:
One off