Suffolk Summer Theatres - Aldeburgh & Southwold

The Box Office is now open for the ever popular Suffolk Summer Theatre Season. Performances will include:

How the other half loves by Alan Ayckbourn


Alan Ayckbourn's deliciously devious comedy of duplicity, deception and dinner!
SOUTHWOLD: Wednesday 8th - Saturday 18th July ALDEBURGH: Thursday 23rd July - Saturday 1st August

Anybody for Murder? by Brian Clemens & Dennis Spooner


On a remote island, Max and Suzie plan to murder Max's wife, Janet. When Janet's cousin arrives with news of a large inheritance, a trial of ruthlessness begins...
SOUTHWOLD: Monday 20th July - Saturday 1st August ALDEBURGH: Tuesday 4th - Saturday 8th August

Out of Order by Ray Cooney


A junior minister's plans for a night of passion with the secretary to the Leader of the Opposition are upset by an unexpected guest in their hotel room...
SOUTHWOLD: Monday 3rd - Saturday 15th August ALDEBURGH: Tuesday 18th - Saturday 22nd August

The Titfield Thunderbolt by Philip Goulding adapted from the original screenplay by T.E.B. CLARKE


The villagers of Titfield come together to save their branch line from the axe. As the story unfolds, they have to fight bureaucracy, bad luck and a bumptious bus operator.
ALDEBURGH: Monday 10th - Saturday 15th August SOUTHWOLD: Monday 17th - Saturday 29th August

SEPTEMBER TIDE by DAPHNE DU MAURIER Revised version by MARK RAYMENT


Stella's serene widowhood when her peaceful life on the Cornish coast is torn apart by her unpredictable daughter and a surprise son-in-law...
ALDEBURGH: Monday 24th - Saturday 29th August SOUTHWOLD: Monday 31st August - Saturday 12th September
Event name:
Suffolk Summer Theatres - Aldeburgh & Southwold
Price:
£10-£18
Contact:
phone: 01502 722572
Opening Hours:
One off